Post pobrano z: Quantum Computing

Post pobrano z: Quantum Computing

Post pobrano z: Mammal beards / Ça pique les yeux!
![]() |
![]() |
| THE ORIGINAL? Schick “Time to free your skin” – 2014 Source : Cannes Lions BRONZE Agency : Young & Rubicam (New Zealand) |
LESS ORIGINAL Gillette Fusion (Ghost Ad) – 2017 Source : Coloribus Agency : ACC Granot (Israël) |
Post pobrano z: An impressive cake designed with the help of algorithms

What happens when a talented designer, architect, and 3D artist combines her passion for baking cakes with her professional skills? The answer is in pictures in this post, with one of the latest creations by Dinara Kasko, a designer gone pastry artist.
Thanks to the power of the Internet, this Ukrainian housewife mashed up her passion with her professional background and now gives cake-creation workshops all around the world. See the video at the end of this post to see more about the making-off of this cake.



Post pobrano z: Robust React User Interfaces with Finite State Machines
User interfaces can be expressed by two things:
From credit card payment devices and gas pump screens to the software that your company creates, user interfaces react to the actions of the user and other sources and change their state accordingly. This concept isn’t just limited to technology, it’s a fundamental part of how everything works:
For every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction.
– Isaac Newton
This is a concept we can apply to developing better user interfaces, but before we go there, I want you to try something. Consider a photo gallery interface with this user interaction flow:
Now think about how you would develop it. Maybe even try programming it in React. I’ll wait; I’m just an article. I’m not going anywhere.
Finished? Awesome! That wasn’t too difficult, right? Now think about the following scenarios that you might have forgotten:
These are just some of the potential problems that can arise during planning, development, or testing. Few things are worse in software development than thinking that you’ve covered every possible use case, and then discovering (or receiving) new edge cases that will further complicate your code once you account for them. It’s especially difficult to jump into a pre-existing project where all of these use cases are undocumented, but instead hidden in spaghetti code and left for you to decipher.
What if we could determine all possible UI states that can result from all possible actions performed on each state? And what if we can visualize these states, actions, and transitions between states? Designers intuitively do this, in what are called „user flows” (or „UX Flows”), to depict what the next state of the UI should be depending on the user interaction.

In computer science terms, there is a computational model called finite automata, or „finite state machines” (FSM), that can express the same type of information. That is, they describe which state comes next when an action is performed on the current state. Just like user flows, these finite state machines can be visualized in a clear and unambiguous way. For example, here is the state transition diagram describing the FSM of a traffic light:

A state machine is a useful way of modeling behavior in an application: for every action, there is a reaction in the form of a state change. There’s 5 parts to a classical finite state machine:
idle, loading, success, error, etc.)SEARCH, CANCEL, SELECT_PHOTO, etc.)idle)transition('idle', 'SEARCH') == 'loading')Deterministic finite state machines (which is what we’ll be dealing with) have some constraints, as well:
currentState and an action, the transition function must always return the same nextState (this is the „deterministic” part)A finite state machine can be represented as a mapping from a state to its „transitions”, where each transition is an action and the nextState that follows that action. This mapping is just a plain JavaScript object.
Let’s consider an American traffic light example, one of the simplest FSM examples. Assume we start on green, then transition to yellow after some TIMER, and then RED after another TIMER, and then back to green after another TIMER:
const machine = {
green: { TIMER: 'yellow' },
yellow: { TIMER: 'red' },
red: { TIMER: 'green' }
};
const initialState = 'green';
A transition function answers the question:
Given the current state and an action, what will the next state be?
With our setup, transitioning to the next state based on an action (in this case, TIMER) is just a look-up of the currentState and action in the machine object, since:
machine[currentState] gives us the next action mapping, e.g.: machine['green'] == {TIMER: 'yellow'}machine[currentState][action] gives us the next state from the action, e.g.: machine['green']['TIMER'] == 'yellow':// ...
function transition(currentState, action) {
return machine[currentState][action];
}
transition('green', 'TIMER');
// => 'yellow'
Instead of using if/else or switch statements to determine the next state, e.g., if (currentState === 'green') return 'yellow';, we moved all of that logic into a plain JavaScript object that can be serialized into JSON. That’s a strategy that will pay off greatly in terms of testing, visualization, reuse, analysis, flexibility, and configurability.
See the Pen Simple finite state machine example by David Khourshid (@davidkpiano) on CodePen.
Taking a look at a more complicated example, let’s see how we can represent our gallery app using a finite state machine. The app can be in one of several states:
start – the initial search page viewloading – search results fetching viewerror – search failed viewgallery – successful search results viewphoto – detailed single photo viewAnd several actions can be performed, either by the user or the app itself:
SEARCH – user clicks the „search” buttonSEARCH_SUCCESS – search succeeded with the queried photosSEARCH_FAILURE – search failed due to an errorCANCEL_SEARCH – user clicks the „cancel search” buttonSELECT_PHOTO – user clicks a photo in the galleryEXIT_PHOTO – user clicks to exit the detailed photo viewThe best way to visualize how these states and actions come together, at first, is with two very powerful tools: pencil and paper. Draw arrows between the states, and label the arrows with actions that cause transitions between the states:
We can now represent these transitions in an object, just like in the traffic light example:
const galleryMachine = {
start: {
SEARCH: 'loading'
},
loading: {
SEARCH_SUCCESS: 'gallery',
SEARCH_FAILURE: 'error',
CANCEL_SEARCH: 'gallery'
},
error: {
SEARCH: 'loading'
},
gallery: {
SEARCH: 'loading',
SELECT_PHOTO: 'photo'
},
photo: {
EXIT_PHOTO: 'gallery'
}
};
const initialState = 'start';
Now let’s see how we can incorporate this finite state machine configuration and the transition function into our gallery app. In the App’s component state, there will be a single property that will indicate the current finite state, gallery:
class App extends React.Component {
constructor(props) {
super(props);
this.state = {
gallery: 'start', // initial finite state
query: '',
items: []
};
}
// ...
The transition function will be a method of this App class, so that we can retrieve the current finite state:
// ...
transition(action) {
const currentGalleryState = this.state.gallery;
const nextGalleryState =
galleryMachine[currentGalleryState][action.type];
if (nextGalleryState) {
const nextState = this.command(nextGalleryState, action);
this.setState({
gallery: nextGalleryState,
...nextState // extended state
});
}
}
// ...
This looks similar to the previously described transition(currentState, action) function, with a few differences:
action is an object with a type property that specifies the string action type, e.g., type: 'SEARCH'action is passed in since we can retrieve the current finite state from this.state.gallerynextGalleryState, as well as any extended state (nextState) that results from executing a command based on the next state and action payload (see the „Executing commands” section)When a state change occurs, „side effects” (or „commands” as we’ll refer to them) might be executed. For example, when a user clicks the „Search” button and a 'SEARCH' action is emitted, the state will transition to 'loading', and an async Flickr search should be executed (otherwise, 'loading' would be a lie, and developers should never lie).
We can handle these side effects in a command(nextState, action) method that determines what to execute given the next finite state and action payload, as well as what the extended state should be:
// ...
command(nextState, action) {
switch (nextState) {
case 'loading':
// execute the search command
this.search(action.query);
break;
case 'gallery':
if (action.items) {
// update the state with the found items
return { items: action.items };
}
break;
case 'photo':
if (action.item) {
// update the state with the selected photo item
return { photo: action.item };
}
break;
default:
break;
}
}
// ...
Actions can have payloads other than the action’s type, which the app state might need to be updated with. For example, when a 'SEARCH' action succeeds, a 'SEARCH_SUCCESS' action can be emitted with the items from the search result:
// ...
fetchJsonp(
`https://api.flickr.com/services/feeds/photos_public.gne?lang=en-us&format=json&tags=${encodedQuery}`,
{ jsonpCallback: 'jsoncallback' })
.then(res => res.json())
.then(data => {
this.transition({ type: 'SEARCH_SUCCESS', items: data.items });
})
.catch(error => {
this.transition({ type: 'SEARCH_FAILURE' });
});
// ...
The command() method above will immediately return any extended state (i.e., state other than the finite state) that this.state should be updated with in this.setState(...), along with the finite state change.
Since we’ve declaratively configured the finite state machine for the app, we can render the proper UI in a cleaner way by conditionally rendering based on the current finite state:
// ...
render() {
const galleryState = this.state.gallery;
return (
<div className="ui-app" data-state={galleryState}>
{this.renderForm(galleryState)}
{this.renderGallery(galleryState)}
{this.renderPhoto(galleryState)}
</div>
);
}
// ...
The final result:
See the Pen Gallery app with Finite State Machines by David Khourshid (@davidkpiano) on CodePen.
You might have noticed data-state={galleryState} in the code above. By setting that data-attribute, we can conditionally style any part of our app using an attribute selector:
.ui-app {
// ...
&[data-state="start"] {
justify-content: center;
}
&[data-state="loading"] {
.ui-item {
opacity: .5;
}
}
}
This is preferable to using className because you can enforce the constraint that only a single value at a time can be set for data-state, and the specificity is the same as using a class. Attribute selectors are also supported in most popular CSS-in-JS solutions.
Using finite state machines for describing the behavior of complex applications is nothing new. Traditionally, this was done with switch and goto statements, but by describing finite state machines as a declarative mapping between states, actions, and next states, you can use that data to visualize the state transitions:

Furthermore, using declarative finite state machines allows you to:
Finite state machines are an abstraction for modeling the parts of your app that can be represented as finite states, and almost all apps have those parts. The FSM coding patterns presented in this article:
From now on, when you encounter „boolean flag” variables such as isLoaded or isSuccess, I encourage you to stop and think about how your app state can be modeled as a finite state machine instead. That way, you can refactor your app to represent state as state === 'loaded' or state === 'success', using enumerated states in place of boolean flags.
I gave a talk at React Rally 2017 about using finite automata and statecharts to create better user interfaces, if you want to learn more about the motivation and principles:
Slides: Infinitely Better UIs with Finite Automata
Here are some further resources:
Robust React User Interfaces with Finite State Machines is a post from CSS-Tricks
Post pobrano z: Discover The Fatwigoo
When you use a bit of inline <svg> and you don’t set height and width, but you do set a viewBox, that’s a fitwigoo. I love the name.
The problem with fatwigoo’s is that the <svg> will size itself like a block-level element, rendering enormously until the CSS comes in and (likely) has sizing rules to size it into place.
It’s one of those things where if you develop with pretty fast internet, you might not ever see it. But if you’re somewhere where the internet is slow or has high latency (or if you’re Karl Dubost and literally block CSS), you’ll probably see it all the time.
I was an offender before I learned how obnoxious this is. At first, it felt weird to size things in HTML rather than CSS. My solution now is generally to leave sensible defaults on inline SVG (probably icons) like height="20" width="20" and still do my actual sizing in CSS.
Direct Link to Article — Permalink
Discover The Fatwigoo is a post from CSS-Tricks
Post pobrano z: Grid areas and the element that occupies them aren’t necessarily the same size.
That’s a good little thing to know about CSS grid.
I’m sure that is obvious to many of you, but I’m writing this because it was very much not obvious to me for far too long.
Let’s take a close look.
There are two players to get into your mind here:
display: grid;<div>, that goes into that grid area.For example, say we set up a mega simple grid like this:
.grid {
display: grid;
grid-template-columns: 1fr 1fr;
grid-gap: 1rem;
}
If we put four grid items in there, here’s what it looks like when inspecting it in Firefox DevTools:

Now let’s target one of those grid items and give it a background-color:

The grid area and the element are the same size!
There is a very specific reason for that though. It’s because the default value for justify-items and align-items is stretch. The value of stretch literally stretches the item to fill the grid area.
But there are several reasons why the element might not fill a grid area:
justify-items or align-items is some non-stretch value.align-self or justify-self is some non-stretch value.Check it:

I dunno it just feels useful to know that when placing an element in a grid area, that’s just the starting point for layout. It’ll fill the area by default, but it doesn’t have to. It could be smaller or bigger. It could be aligned into any of the corners or centered.
Perhaps the most interesting limitation is that you can’t target the grid area itself. If you want to take advantage of alignment, for example, you’re giving up the promise of filling the entire grid area. So you can’t apply a background and know it will cover that whole grid area anymore. If you need to take advantage of alignment and apply a covering background, you’ll need to leave it to stretch, make the new element display: grid; also, and use that for alignment.
Grid areas and the element that occupies them aren’t necessarily the same size. is a post from CSS-Tricks
Post pobrano z: Envato Elements Now Includes WordPress Themes & Plugins!
If you work with WordPress, you’re in luck—WordPress themes and plugins are now included in an annual Envato Elements subscription. And what’s more, you can lock in a special introductory rate for a limited time. Read on for more details.

Envato Elements already gives you unlimited downloads from a massive library of 400,000+ photos, graphics, templates, and other creative assets. Plus it gives you free access to more than 1,000 courses and 240 eBooks here on Envato Tuts+.
From today, you’ll still get all of that plus a curated collection of beautiful, premium WordPress themes and plugins.

As with everything else on Envato Elements, this is an „all you can eat” deal. You can download as many themes and plugins as you want, with no limits or credits to keep track of. And there’s a simple licensing system so that you know you’re covered for all of your projects.
Right now, there are over 190 top themes and 130 plugins available to choose from, and you can expect that number to grow as more authors join the platform and existing authors upload more items.
There’s a wide range of premium themes on offer, whether you’re looking for a multipurpose theme suitable for a corporate audience or something more creative that would work for a blog or portfolio site. There are even niche themes for real estate sites, wedding sites and more—and of course, you can find e-commerce themes to help you make sales from your site.

A well-designed theme is a great start, of course, but if you’re working with WordPress you’ll also need access to premium plugins to add the features and functionality you want.
Envato Elements has you covered here too, with a selection of powerful plugins to help you create booking and scheduling systems, contact forms, responsive menus, social media feeds, and more.

It’s important to understand that WordPress themes and plugins are only available with an annual subscription, not a monthly one. Usually, an Envato Elements subscription costs $29 a month, so the annual subscription will be $348 a year ($29 x 12).
However, for a limited time, you can save $120 on your subscription and sign up for just $228 (the equivalent of $19 a month). Remember, for that price you get not only the WordPress themes and plugins but also thousands of photos, fonts, graphics, templates and more. It’s a pretty special deal.
So head over to Envato Elements to see what’s on offer, and if you like what you see, sign up for an annual subscription to start making unlimited downloads. Don’t spend too long thinking about it, though, because this introductory deal won’t last forever!
Post pobrano z: How to Create an Invite for a Winter Wedding in Adobe InDesign

This is a romantic, rustic invitation which would be a perfect fit for winter weddings. In this tutorial suitable for beginners to Adobe InDesign, we’ll look at how to put together the invitation card and how to export your design ready for printing.
We’ll be dipping into vector software to edit the tree graphics in the design, so you will need access to Illustrator too.
Ready to get swept up in the romance of the colder months? Let’s go!
Psst! Looking for wedding invite templates that are easy to edit and look amazing too? Check out the selection over on GraphicRiver and Envato Elements.
As well as access to InDesign and Illustrator, you’ll need to download the following images and font files too:
Note on sizing: We’ll be setting up the cards to a standard 4.5 in by 6.25 in size, which will fit inside standard sized envelopes that you can easily find online or in a stationery store. Try pairing your cards with a brown paper envelope for rustic charm.
Open up Adobe InDesign and go to File > New > Document.
With the Intent set to Print, uncheck the Facing Pages box. Set the Width of the page to 4.5 in and the Height to 6.25 in.
Add Margins of 0.5 in and a Bleed of 0.25 in. Then head up and click OK.

Expand the Layers panel and double-click on the Layer 1 name. Rename the layer Background and click OK.
Take the Rectangle Frame Tool (F) and drag across the whole page, extending the image frame up to the edges of the bleed on all sides. Go to File > Place, choose the brown paper texture image you downloaded earlier, and click Open. Allow the image to fill up the whole frame.

Expand the Swatches panel (Window > Color > Swatches) and choose New Color Swatch from the panel’s drop-down menu (at top-right).
Set the Type to Process and Mode to CMYK, and adjust the levels below to C=16 M=31 Y=36 K=4. Click Add and then OK.

Take the Rectangle Tool (M) and drag across the whole page, before setting the Fill of the shape to your new brown swatch from the Swatches panel.

With the shape selected, go to Object > Effects > Transparency. Bring the Opacity down to 35% and click OK.

Lock the Background layer and click on the Create New Layer button at the bottom of the panel. Rename this new layer Typography.
With the rulers visible (go to View > Show Rulers if not), drag out a guide from the left-hand ruler, dropping it in the center of the page. This will help you judge how centered the typography elements on your page are.

Use the Type Tool (T) to create a text frame across the central guide, about a third of the way down the page. Type in ‘Name 1’.
From either the top Controls panel or the Character and Paragraph panels (Window > Type > Character and Paragraph), set the Font to Love Hewits, Size 80 pt. From the Swatches panel, adjust the Font Color to [Paper].

Edit > Copy, Edit > Paste the text frame and position it below and a little to the right of the original. Edit the text to read ‘Name 2’.

You can create a smaller text frame to the left of the second name, type in an ampersand (‘&’), and set the Font to Miama.

Once you’re happy with the formatting of the names, you may want to vectorise the text to make it a little easier to scale the names up and down as a group. Select all three text frames with your mouse and go to Type > Create Outlines.

Right-click on the vectors and choose Group. Then you can scale the names together, while holding down Shift, and adjust the position until you are happy with the result.

In the Swatches panel, choose New Color Swatch from the panel’s menu. Name the swatch Charcoal and set the levels to C=62 M=52 Y=50 K=47.

Create a new text frame above the names, centering it on the page. Type in introductory text, such as ‘Please join us to celebrate the wedding of’, and set the Font to Aleo Bold, Size 8 pt, Align Center and increase the Tracking (space between all letters) to 200.
From the Swatches panel, switch the Font Color to Charcoal.

Build up more text frames below the names by copying and pasting the top text frame repeatedly. Adjust the text to read the date and time of the event, then the place, and finally a ‘PTO for more details’ note if you want to place extra info like directions or contact details on the reverse of the card.

Open up the winter tree vector in Illustrator. Isolate the tree silhouette alone, and head up to Edit > Copy.

Back in InDesign, lock the Typography layer and create a new layer above called Trees. Edit > Paste the tree vector directly onto the page. Position it at the bottom center of the page, and set the Fill to Charcoal.

With the tree selected, go to Object > Effects > Transparency. Choose Multiply from the Mode menu, and pull the Opacity down to 80%. Click OK.

Copy and Paste the tree and scale it down a little, before placing it to the left of the original tree, allowing some of the branches to overlap. Edit > Copy, Edit > Paste this second tree and move it over to the right side, creating a fan effect.

We can add extra details, like berries and snow, to the card to make it extra special.
Create a new swatch called Berry Red, C=15 M=87 Y=57 K=4. Then lock the Trees layer and create a new layer above, called Berries.

Take the Pencil Tool (N) and draw a rough berry shape over the top of one of the tree branches, setting the Fill to Berry Red.

Select the red shape and copy and paste repeatedly, spreading the berries across the tops of all the branches.

Open the paint drops vector in Illustrator and adjust the color of the drops from black to White. Make sure to remove the background too, before saving as an Illustrator EPS (.eps) file.
Back in InDesign, create a new layer called Snow, and drag this down to sit above the Background layer and below the Typography layer.

Zoom into the top-right corner of the page and use the Pencil Tool (N) to draw a rough cloud-like shape onto the page.

Make sure the Fill and Stroke of the shape are set to [None] before going to File > Place. Choose the paint drops vector in white you edited earlier, and allow it to fill the shape.

Copy and Paste the shape a few times, rotating each one slightly differently, and creating a cluster of shapes around the top-right corner of the layout, using them to create a frame around the edges of the page.

Select all the shapes and Right-Click > Group.

Copy and Paste the group repeatedly, positioning each group around the perimeter of the page, building up a snowy border around the whole invite.


Create a new layer at the top of the sequence, naming it Snow Cap.
As we did with the border detailing, take the Pencil Tool (N) and doodle a small snow cap shape over the top of part of the central tree’s branches, as shown below.

With the Stroke and Fill of the shape set to [None], go to File > Place and choose the white paint drops image as before, allowing it to fill the shape.

Repeat the process of creating and filling snow cap shapes across the curved top of the central tree.

When you’ve finished, Right-Click > Group the snow caps.

Copy and Paste the group, scaling it down and repositioning to fit over the top of the left-hand tree. Repeat for the tree on the right side too.

Make sure to first File > Save your work, and then go to File > Export.
Choose Adobe PDF (Print) from the Format menu at the bottom of the Export window, name your file appropriately (something like ‘Wedding invite_final for print.pdf’), and hit Save.
In the window that opens, choose Press Quality from the Adobe PDF Preset dropdown menu at the top.

Then click on Marks and Bleeds in the window’s left-hand menu. Check All Printer’s Marks and Use Document Bleed Settings, before clicking Export.

This will create a ready-to-print PDF file which you can send straight off to the printer’s—great job!
Your winter wedding invitation is finished. Awesome work! All you have to do now is send them off in the post, and get ready for the big day.
In this tutorial, we’ve covered a number of key skills relating to print and stationery design. You should now feel more confident with tackling projects like this and using your newfound skills to create more spectacular invitations.
On the hunt for wedding invite templates that are quick and easy to customize and look fantastic too? Check out the range on GraphicRiver and Envato Elements.

Post pobrano z: 5 cool ideas to give a new life to everyday items by repurposing them
Recycling is a way to stop the waste, it makes sure that the products you throw will come back to life in another form. However, there is a way to recycle your everyday items by yourself, especially if you are a designer.
The shape of a tennis racket looks like a mirror frame, so why not just take this literally and just create a mirror with your old tennis rackets?

These old vintage bathtubs look great when used for their primary functionality already, but they even look better when repurposed into couches.

Turning a furniture into a planter doesn’t only give it a new life, it makes grow new life.

Using the word chandelier usually connotates a classy item for lightening your interior, not exactly something you’d imagine to be built with old beer bottles. However, if you look at the image under, you can see that it can work pretty well.

A great way to decorated a bathroom, include your old bike into the interior design of the room.

As a conclusion, the examples shown here should be convincing enough for us to always try to find a clever and practical solution before throwing anything.
Post pobrano z: How to Draw Christmas Presents in the Snow in Adobe Illustrator

In this tutorial you will learn how to use the Mesh Tool in Adobe Illustrator to create a vector Christmas background with a pile of gift boxes!
If you want to skip the tutorial and just use these presents along with some other awesome elements in your work, you can purchase Christmas Gift Boxes in Snow from GraphicRiver!

For our very first step, grab a red (#B33029) rectangle.
Proceed to Effects > Warp > Arc and apply the effect with the following settings:

Go to Object > Expand Appearance, and modify the shape by bringing its edges up a bit.
Let’s begin using Mesh! Grab the Mesh Tool (U) and create a Mesh Grid like the one in the screenshot below by clicking where the nodes are supposed to be.
Once your Mesh Grid is done, begin coloring it by selecting the indicated column of nodes with the Mesh Tool (U) and changing their color to #F9E5D5.
Continue by coloring the nodes selected in the screenshot below with #D04640.
Finally, color the six nodes on the left edge of the shape with #941F17.

Draw the lid of the box using the same technique and these colors:
#D24741#D45458#FFE0D0
Create the bottom side of the gift box using the Mesh Tool and the following colors:
#B12E27#FFEFDE#DD544E#941F17#EF8A7E
Assemble the box out of the three parts we made!

Let’s move on to creating the bow!
Create the first element with Mesh and these colors:
#AE2C26#871910#3E0600
Create the second element.
#8F1D15#FAB7A8#721107#150100
Put both elements together to create the first piece of the bow.

Create another bottom part of the bow with Mesh.
#AB2C25#7A150B#120100
Create the accompanying top part.
#A0241E#D74F48#FADCCC#80170D#190200
Again, put the last two parts together.

Draw the first half of piece number 3.
#B9352E#FFF7E6
Draw another part.
#C13C36#480700
Put together the third piece.

Draw another part of the bow.
#C7413B#691108
Draw this part out of two shapes, both colored with #C7413B.
#C7413B#FFF7E6#4F0800
Join our final two parts together!

Now put together the left half of the bow, as indicated by the numbers.

Go to Object > Transform > Reflect, choose the Vertical option, and press Copy to complete the bow.

Draw a #100000 filled ellipse to serve as a shadow for the base of the bow.

Place it onto the base.

Add the bow on top of the gift box we drew earlier.

Draw an ellipse filled with a Radial Gradient (#58342D to white) to create another shadow. Use the Multiply transparency mode.

Add shadows on the base of the bow and under the box.

Let’s create a new color variant of this box!
Proceed to Edit > Edit Colors > Convert to Greyscale.

Go to Edit > Edit Colors > Adjust Colors and tweak the Black in the box by -14%.

Finally, return to Edit > Edit Colors > Adjust Colors, only now choosing the RGB mode.
Tick Convert on the top of the window, and set the following parameters:

Draw the left side of the second gift box’s lid with Mesh.
#D3CFB4#ABA485#817756#F7F5DF
Draw the right part of the lid.
#E8E5CD#C5BFA4#F7F5DF
Draw the left side of the box.
#9E9676#695F3E#796F4D#E8E3CD
Draw the right side of the box.
#CDC8AC#695F3E#796F4D#E8E3CD
Draw the lid.
#F2F1DB#CFCAB0#E9E6CF
Put together the second box.

Recolor a copy of the box with Edit > Edit Colors > Adjust Colors and these settings:

Create another green box out of a copy with Edit > Edit Colors > Adjust Colors:

Begin drawing the cyan bow.
#3B7F92#9DD9CA#113C33#236072
Draw the second element.
#3B7F92#A0DBCD#0E3533#489397#285F64
Draw the next part.
#1A4F63#05210B
Create the next element.
#1E556C#89CDC4#27678B#154549#53A1AD
#1D5268#7FC4BE#28698C#112F3F
Draw the final part of the bow.
#28667A#5299A7#0D3A3F#66B9C4
Create a shadow for the bow by filling an ellipse with a #0B3330 to white Radial Gradient and Multiply transparency.

Add all the parts together.

Let’s begin drawing the ribbon for the bow!
#286372#79C5CD#61A9B6#0F2A30
Draw the top part of the ribbon.
#3C8395#153538#59A3B0
Join these two together!

Create another element.
#2C6779#144349#5EAABA#93D8DB
Draw the last section of the ribbon.
#5EAABA#16454C
Draw a pattern for the box.
Use two circles with a #408696 Stroke, which you would then Expand. Create a couple of different versions.

Create a rectangular pattern out of the circles.

Create two copies of the pattern.
Go to Effect > Distort & Transform > Free Distort and create a pattern for the side of the box.

Grab the second copy and through Effect > Distort & Transform > Free Distort, create a pattern for the lid.

Apply the pattern and the bow with the ribbon to the box.

Grab a copy of the pattern, and set it to Multiply and 60% Opacity before applying it to the blue box.

Take another pattern, this time with Screen and 60% Opacity, for the green box.

Recolor the bow and the pattern with Edit > Edit Colors > Adjust Colors:

Arrange the boxes we made into a pile.

Begin drawing the third box.
#778C80#B6CCBC#363E2A#353C28#5B6B5B
Draw the lid.
#B2CDBF#FEF9E7#95B0A7
Draw the side of the lid.
#8EA59B#EDEFDE#708477#A1BCB3#515F4F
Assemble the gift box.

Begin drawing a bow.
#90A29A#102114#C8D8C2#637568
Draw the second part.
#55675F#DBEAD4#798E87#D4352C
Draw another element with mesh.
#95A79F#ECFCDF#091B0F
#8FA299#516156#CDDECD
#A7BAB3#E9FCDD#75867C#112216
#112317#53655C
#7C9884#E5EDE3#224029
Draw the eighth element:
#223B29#46614Fand the final part.
#37513E#0E2312#893398
Assemble the bow!

Place the bow onto the box.

Recolor a copy of the present into blue by using Edit > Edit Colors > Adjust Colors:

Apply Edit > Edit Colors > Saturate with -35% Intensity to get a light blue box.

Add these boxes and the boxes made in the first section to the group.

Draw the background with Mesh:
#6C9F99#C4D7CA#99C0B8#D7E2D2#3F7D79
Add a drawing of snow.
#EFF4E4#D1E0D5
Combine the two.

Place the group of presents on the snow.
Next, draw a rectangle and put it on top of the image. The rectangle should „frame” everything you want to keep in the picture.
Select all the elements, right-click, and choose Make Clipping Mask.

To create some falling snow, refer to my older Christmas tutorial! Give it 60% Opacity.

Our picture is finished!

What now? You can try any of my other tutorials from my profile, or check out my portfolio on GraphicRiver, as well as the original vector we recreated in this tutorial.
I hope you enjoyed the tutorial, and I would be super happy to see any results in the comments below!
